The School Admin can remove a teacher from their school. Teachers can also be deactivated or deleted.
Deactivate means a teacher cannot access any Zenva Schools features. However, their name stays on the school list, and their personal professional development progress is saved. The teacher can access content if the School Admin activates their account later on.
Delete is a permanent change. This feature removes the teacher's name and data from the platform entirely (not just your school) and blocks content access. This is the recommended course of action if a teacher leaves the school. Note that deleting a teacher account doesn't delete any student data.
There are two ways to deactivate a teacher.
When adding a new user, uncheck the Active userbox.
For teachers already on the school list:
To delete a teacher: