Teachers and the School Admin can remove students from a classroom at any time. The removal feature prevents a student from accessing course content assigned to that classroom and, likewise, removes them from the classroom's student list.
However, it DOES NOT change the student's status in the school or remove them from the school's listings - so you can move that student to other classrooms or view their data as needed.
There are two methods for removing students from a classroom.
See also
Option 1: Remove from the Classroom Page
To remove a student from a classroom:
- Log in to your account.
- Click the Classrooms menu link.

- On the Classrooms page, locate the classroom containing the student(s) who needs to be removed.
- Click Students from the Actions column.

- On the Students page, click the Remove button for the student you wish to remove.

- Click OK in the confirmation pop-up window.
Note: You can also use the bulk select boxes and remove multiple students at once.
Option 2: Remove from School Students Page
You can also remove students individually from the
School Students page. To do so:
- Locate the student you wish to remove and click Edit.

- Find the Classrooms field and click on it. Then, hit the X next to any classrooms you want to remove the student from.

- Hit Save to save the student information.
Note: If the student was in any archived classrooms, editing with this method will automatically remove students from those classrooms.