At certain points, you may need to remove/delete a student from the school listing entirely - whether to clean up the student list or reassign a license. Only the School Admin can delete students from their school.
See also
Deactivate vs Delete
Delete is a permanent change. This feature removes all the student's data from the platform. A deleted student DOES NOT count towards the school's number of student licenses. That means, if you delete a student, it frees up a license that you can use for a different student.
Deactivate means a student cannot access any Zenva Schools content or features. However, their name stays on the school list and the platform continues to save their progress data. The student can access content if a Teacher or the School Admin activates their account.
A deactivated student DOES count towards the school's number of student licenses. This action can also be performed by any teacher part of the school. For more information, see the following article:
How to Deactivate School Students
Deleting a student
To delete a student, the School Admin should:
- Hover the mouse on the Administration menu link.
- Click Students to show the students list. From here, the School Admin can delete either a single student or multiple students.
Single Student
- Locate the student's name.
- Click Delete.

- Click OK in the confirmation pop-up window. Remember that this is permanent and cannot be undone!
Multiple Students
- Locate the students' names and select the checkmark next to their names.

- Next to the search bar, select the Delete button.
