On the Zenva Schools platform, a classroom works like a folder. It allows you to organize and group students, assign them courses as a group, and view a classwide report to track all student progress.
However, much like computer folders, sometimes you may want to get rid of them to clean up old data or simply correct mistakes. Fortunately, Zenva Schools allows you to easily delete classrooms. Before proceeding, though, keep in mind the following:
- ONLY the School Admin can delete a school classroom.
- Deleting a classroom is a permanent change. There is no Undo function, and we cannot retrieve classroom data once this is done.
- The Delete function DOES NOT remove students from the school list.
- Instead of deleting a classroom, the School Admin can use the Archive tool. This tool hides classrooms but keeps the classroom data.
See also
Deleting a classroom
To delete a classroom, School Admins should:
- Log in to their account.
- Click the Classrooms menu link.

- Locate the classroom you wish to delete and click Delete from the Actions column for that classroom.
- Click OK in the confirmation pop-up.

Once this is complete, the classroom will be deleted. All assigned students will no longer have access to the courses from that classroom (though they'll still be able to access courses from other classes they're assigned to).