How to Archive a Classroom

How to Archive a Classroom

Instead of deleting an inactive class and losing all its data, Teachers and the School Admin can archive a classroom. This feature will remove the classroom from the list of active classes - but it can be displayed and accessed later if required.

Before archiving a classroom, however, note that archived classes are NOT visible to students.

 

Archiving a classroom

Teachers or the School Admin should:

  1. Log in to their account.
  2. Click Classrooms on the top menu.



  3. Locate a classroom and click Edit on the row for that classroom.



  4. On the Classroom Details pop-up window, check the Archived box. Then click save.



Unarchiving

To restore a classroom, simply repeat the steps above, only this time making sure the archived checkbox is unchecked.


Viewing Archived Classrooms

By default, Zenva Schools hides archived classes. To display archived classes, check the "Show archived classrooms" box above the classroom data table. The table will then display the classroom name(s) in a semi-transparent font and mark them as "(Archived)" to help differentiate them from currently active classes.

Note that students cannot see archived classes even if this box is checked, and the box will reset to its default state once you leave this page.